Customer Reviews Showing 1 to 25 of 167 customer reviews

Best salesperson ever!

Brandon Sturn, Oceanside, CA on 06/21/2022

The website was easy to use. I did have a question about shipping, and the representative Nazan via chat was Excellent in assisting with placing my order. Thank you.

Tom, Queen Creek AZ on 05/26/2022

RESPONSABLE, FAST SHIPPING AND CUSTOMER SERVICES TEAM VERY ACCESSIBLE.

LISA RIVERA, PATILLAS on 01/14/2022

I was impressed at how helpful Nazan was. She went the extra mile to verify the chair and options available to me. I wanted to replace a old, probably 10+ years old chair that held up well for most of that time. Recently, with cats and grandkids, 1 arm rest developed a crack and the fabric was no longer pristine after hard use and daylight through the window. I loved that chair. BC-44, was nicely adjustable for my size. Many chairs are designed for men than women. The price on BC-44 today was good, and Nazan truly went the extra miles. I look forward to receiving the chair when built. If the delivery and quality are as good as with my previous chair plus the excellent staff work done for me to order online, I will be completely happy.

Heather C, Yuba City,CA on 11/15/2021

I had such a wonderful buying experience with Nazan. I had been having a great deal of trouble trying to get information I needed from other vendors to make informed choices for the options available for a task chair. I went to ErgoDirect and was very happy to be attended by Nazan. Nazan spent an extensive amount of time listening to what was important to me regarding a chair and showed me all the options that were available. And beyond this, she was very responsive to my many emailed questions I had as I thought more about my needs. Nazan was helpful and patient through every step of the process. She is awesome - truly professional! I was able to sit on a variety of chairs and desks, which was very helpful as I am a short person.

Linda Cordoba, San Jose, CA on 09/12/2021

all good!

Charlie Morris, owner, burnt Hills on 04/15/2021

Nick was my sales person. Very professional and knowledgeable about the product. Excellent customer service. Would buy again.

Linda Avakian, Management Analyst, San Carlos, CA on 01/16/2021

Unbelievably good, Christina was fabulous.

Ber Oberfeld, Beverly Hills, CA on 12/16/2020

I had an amazing experience with Nazan Meysami. They were so helpful and responsive and went above and beyond any experience I have had with Ergodirect thus far. I had several questions and adjustments to the order I needed and each time it was no problem and within minutes I had an update. Great asset to your team and a well deserved, "Great Job" is needed. Thank you, Nazan! You were amazing and so appreciated.

Christine St. Lawrence, Buyer II, Placerville on 12/08/2020

Like most of you, I am working from home via Zoom. I am fortunate to have good space and light. What I did not have was a great chair to use at a computer all day. I had some aches and pains that I had never experienced. My husband, who works for Google, is also working from home. He, too, developed discomfort. Checking out resources suggested by the Google internal sources, we went exploring chair and office options. The person and place suggested were Nick at ErgoDirect, San Carlos ([email protected], 650-654-4300). We went. Nick was amazing. He spent an extensive amount of time listening to what we each needed, showing us options, with no sales pressure, and then let us leave with suggestions he sent to us to consider before placing an order. One of the options was a foot rest and he offered that I could try his out before ordering. Every step of the process was totally helpful. We have no relationship with Nick or the business, other than being wildly satisfied customers.

Bonnie Bernell on 11/02/2020

Thank you, Christina for the service above and beyond the call of duty. Now that i am retired i will forward all future customer inquiries to you at Ergodirect!

Frank, Tuscon, AZ, US on 10/14/2020

You have a very informative website with lots of options for chair features. I very much appreciate the availability of chairs for us shorter people. This is a godsend! The only thing that was a problem was that there was no way for me to enter a shipping address that was different from the billing address. I am purchasing the chair myself, but using it at work (i.e. the company won't pay for the chair). I have to have the chair delivered to my work address, since I won't be at home to receive it during the day. Every time I tried to type in a different shipping address, it also changed the billing address. This was also inconvenient from a payment standpoint, since I prefer to use Paypal, but there was no way to have different shipping and billing addresses. I ended up placing the order by telephone. That said, the woman who helped me was very pleasant and helpful. I am looking forward to trying out my new chair!

Avtar Khalsa, Social Worker, Millis, MA on 09/22/2020

Great Website

SHawn Taylor, Practice Administrator, Lancaster PA on 09/21/2020

IT Is very important for me to mention to you that your sales associate Nick was so very helpful to me. When I spoke of this product he explained that his coworker next to him uses this product all the time he was looking at it as we talked. It is obvious to me and Nick said if it didn’t work she would not be using it all the time. Nick even offered to try it out for a few minutes and report back to me and himself. I told him that was not necessary but really appreciated all his efforts towards trying to sincerely help me and not just make a sale. We should all be so lucky to have employees like Nick!!! And thank you Nick!

Mike Sopher, St Petersburg, Florida on 09/08/2020

ErgoDirect should be considered the defacto, go to source for ordering custom chairs. There are just so many online chair retailers and ErgoDirect is the only one that I have seen thus far who walk you through every step of the process and never lose patience if you change your mind about configurations, colors, fabrics, etc. They are the best! Christine was my customer service rep and she far exceeded my expectations during the whole process from pre-order questions to multiple custom quotes to the final ordering procedure. She was super patient, professional and very friendly. ErgoDirect would be my only choice for future chair orders. Save yourself the headache and endless searches and just order from ErgoDirect.

Jed Kaspar Sanchez, Owner Of Bakery, South Royalton on 09/01/2020

My husband and I had truly outstanding, patient, thorough, helpful guidance from Nick Moshiri. He educated us about ergonomics, demonstrated what was possible, took an incredible amount of time to get just what we each needed, researched options, changed details, all while listening carefully to how we would use our chairs and equipment. This was an incredibly positive shopping experience. Thank you, Nick!

Bonnie Bernell, Doctor, San Carlos, CA on 08/30/2020

Excellent, personalized care. I was able to sit in some of the chairs I was interested in, sit at the desks I was considering and see the multiple options for both.

Caroline Sue Raybin, san carlos, ca. on 08/24/2020

I received a lot of assistance. We are purchasing chairs after 20+ years. Same chairs due to the great quality. Christina Davis was extremely helpful in assisting me with making decisions for our surgery center. We are all looking forward to new chairs.

Karely Deal, RN; Center Director, Inglewood, CA on 07/22/2020

My experience was more than exemplary due to the assistance of Christina Davis. Christina answered every inquiry I had with utmost care and professionalism. I truly appreciate her honesty above all when I requested her opinion on various topics. The feeling I had following the conclusion of each one of our interactions was one of exuberance and positivity.

Shawn McGrath on 07/07/2020

Ordering was easy. I contacted ED for fabric samples and got excellent customer service. They send me the samples right away. It took me months to get around to ordering because of COVID-19, but I just did (hello, birthday month!). I wish there were better descriptions (perhaps videos?) of the various options, especially the wheels and gliders, because the descriptions don't make sense. (Why would I want a chair NOT to move when I'm using it - how else will I get in/out of it and move it into the correct place at my table/desk?) So I went with the basic gliders - it was just stressing me out trying to figure out which wheels would work for me (this will be my sewing stool - it needs to not move when I'm pressing on the foot control, but move easily when I need to push it back to stand up and go to the iron, then sit back down and scoot back up to the sewing machine again, repeat, repeat, repeat...). The other thing is that it doesn't say how long my order will take to fill and ship. It's a complete mystery. I hunted for this stool because my sewing class at the local college got them new last year, and they were really comfortable and sturdy (I don't do well on stools normally, so I know this one is safe for me). Choosing the fabric, on the other hand, was kind of a nightmare. There's almost TOO much information! We had fun googling some of the terms to make sure we understood them. All of these fabrics are better quality than anything you'll find at a store on a stool made in China, so we went with the color that looked best in my sewing room (though I wish there were more color choices - no mustard/yellow so we went with the Sorrel green). I'm super excited to get my new sewing stool - it's the final touch in my new sewing studio! I know it will last me years and keep me from getting super grumpy after sewing for hours and getting sore from the stool or chair I normally use. Thank you!

Jeannette Steed, Sacramento, CA on 07/01/2020

I worked with Nick Moshiri. I am very impressed with how fast and informative his responses were. He helped me find the measurements, thought aloud with me on what might make sense - pros and cons of various options, priced out various combinations, and found out information from the manufacturer - I just cannot ask for more. And, last but not least, he was super friendly and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely recommend Nick and ErgoDirect to my colleagues.

Jayaram Mudigonda, Mountain View, CA on 06/20/2020

The website is rather basic, and when first shown the options for the office master chairs, was a bit overwhelming. However, the customer support was exceptional. The person was able to give me insight and knowledge on what to choose, and made the process very easy. The customer support was very influential on me choosing the Office Master DB74 over competitors like Steel Case and Autonomous.

Peter Nguyen, 3051 Ware House Clerk, Raleigh, NC on 05/21/2020

Awsome! Allyza from Ergodirect was very responsive to all my questions. I requested fabric samples and received them very quickly. Then asked for a quote and received it within 24 hours. The online quote approval, order, and purchase process was easy and fast!

Wendell Garrett, Senior Management Analyst, Sacramento, CA on 05/20/2020

I was pleased with my purchase experience at Ergodirect.com. I was able to identify a monitor arm that suited my needs, and the arm arrived fairly quickly - certainly faster than one should reasonably expect during a global pandemic. The product was free of damage, and the fit and finish were excellent. Finally, instructions were clear, and access to follow-up support were provided, though I did not need it. I would recommend Ergodirect.com without reservation.

Tim Lewis, Escondido, CA on 05/07/2020

Fantastic . My husband has purchased from you and had a great experience as well

Monica Lal, Membership Development Manager, Monterey, California on 05/05/2020